Home|Ministries|Financial Services
Financial Services 2021-01-28T10:13:07+00:00

Department of Financial Services

Services: The Fiscal Officer is responsible for all matters affecting the temporal goods of the diocese. These include accounting, insurance (property, liability, health, etc.), retirement plans, real property, purchasing, and any other matters relating to the finances of the diocese.

Accounting Manager
Joshua Steely
409-924-4305
jsteely@dioceseofbmt.org

Staff Accountant
Philip Luckie
409-924-4383
pluckie@dioceseofbmt.org

Staff Accountant
Lynda Broussard
409-924-4353
lbroussard@dioceseofbmt.org

Accounts Payable Clerk/Payroll
Sandy Dupre
409-924-4330
sdupre@dioceseofbmt.org

Accounts Receivable Clerk
Cynthia Mathis-Harrison
409-924-4312
charrison@dioceseofbmt.org

Accounting Clerk
Lindsey Laird
409-924-4386
llaird@dioceseofbmt.org

Services:

The Office of Accounting is responsible for: all diocesan accounting and records; accounts receivable from parishes and from the annual appeal; accounts payable to all vendors; and reconciling all diocesan accounts. This office is also responsible for parish school accounting and reporting.

Manager
Dalia Kinlaw
409-924-4373
dkinlaw@dioceseofbmt.org

Multi-Parish / School Accountant
Patricia Rodriguez
409-924-4343
prodriguez@dioceseofbmt.org

Multi-Parish / School Accountant
Susan Carlisle
409-924-4372
scarlisle@dioceseofbmt.org

Multi-Parish / School Accountant
Chris Champine
409-924-4391
cchampine@dioceseofbmt.org

Multi-Parish / School Accountant
Frank Glenn
409-924-4366
fglenn@dioceseofbmt.org

Services:

The Parish and School Accounting Department provides support to Pastors, Principals, Bookkeepers and other staff members of parishes and schools on the daily operations and activities of the office and the various ministries of the parish and school.  This Department also provides an accounting service, the Multi-Parish Accountant (MPA) Program, to numerous locations within the Diocese.  The MPA Program provides services of which include  processing accounts payable, payroll and recording deposits; analyzing monthly financial statements; providing guidance on office procedures; providing financial guidance to pastors/principals/ finance councils; providing guidance on policies and procedures of the Diocese

Risk Manager
Serena Reed
409-924-4337
sreed@dioceseofbmt.org

Services:

The Risk Management Office is responsibility for overseeing property, liability, worker’s compensation and auto claims for the Diocese of Beaumont. Additionally works closely with the Diocesan CFO and Construction Director on all aspects of parish plants.

 

Finance Council Training – Part 1

Finance Council Training – Part 2

Finance Council Training Packet (pdf)

Finance Council Training (pdf)